Real Estate

gold coast real estate agents named finalists in reiqaes excellence awards

Written by The ReReport

Two Gold Coast real estate agents have been named finalists in the REIQ’s 2019 Awards for Excellence.

TWO Gold Coast real estate agents are taking the Queensland property market by storm after being named finalists in the state’s industry awards.
Professionals John Henderson Real Estate director Luke Henderson and Lambert Willcox Estate Agents director Mitchell Lambert have been short-listed in the REIQ’s 2019 Awards for Excellence.
They are up against six other agents from across the state for the residential salesperson of the year award.

POWER 100Luke Henderson has been named a finalist in the REIQ’s 2019 Awards for Excellence.

Mitchell Lambert has also been named a finalist in the REIQ’s 2019 Awards for Excellence..

Mr Henderson said he was grateful to be named a finalist for a second year.
“Real estate can be a bit of a lonely game sometimes, you’re just out there doing your best and it’s good that the state industry body realises I’m making a difference,” he said.
Mr Lambert was humbled to be named a finalist but said he wasn’t in the industry for praise.
“Industry recognition is great but client recognition is what’s important to us,” he said.
“I think I was really born to do this.”
LJ Hooker Nerang will also represent the Gold Coast as a finalist in the large residential agency of the year and innovation award categories.

LJ Hooker Nerang is up for two awards at the REIQ’s 2019 Awards for Excellence. Pictured is L. Janusz Hooker and LJ Hooker Nerang principal Shane Colquhoun.

REIQ chief executive officer Antonia Mercorella said the awards attracted a high calibre of entrants this year.
“To be named a finalist is proof that a member has set themselves the task of being the best real estate practitioner they can be and achieved that goal,” she said.
“Our members represent the highest standards of the real estate profession and they set the benchmark for success.
“Queensland’s real estate market has shown modest growth this year and as a result our members have had to be more efficient, more skilled and more focused than ever before to achieve commercial and professional success.”
Winners will be announced at a gala awards dinner in Brisbane at the Royal International Convention Centre on March 16.

See the full list of finalists

Auctioneer of the Year

•Mark MacCabe – Apollo Auctions
•David Holmes – Metro Auctions
•Justin Nickerson – Apollo Auctions
•Gavin Croft – Sotheby’s International

Business Broker of the Year

•Roland West – Link Business Brisbane
•Michelle Wright – Complete Business Brokers
•John Kasapi – Benchmark Business Brokers
•Dustin Slypen – Link Business Brisbane

Business Development Manager of the Year (Property Management office)

•Wayde Hildrew – Ray White Aspley
•Natalie South – Harcourts Solutions Group
Buyers Agency of the Year
•Property Pursuit
•Property Zest

Buyers Agent of the Year

•Matt Reeves – Your Property Hound
•Bryan Loughnan – Propertyology
•Stephen McGee – National Property Buyers QLD
•Karen Young – Property Zest
•Nathan Wunsch – Property Pursuit

Commercial Agency of the Year

•Savills (QLD) Pty Ltd
•LJ Hooker Commercial Brisbane
Commercial Property Manager of the Year
•Rauhena Chase – Raine and Horne Commercial Brisbane Southside
•Kate Short – CBRE

Commercial Salesperson of the Year

•Rudi Scutti – CBRE

Community Service Award

•Carla Haddan – Place Bulimba
•Henzells Agency
•McGrath Caloundra
•Laguna Real Estate Noosa
•Harcourts Solutions Group
•Tracy Leske – Cherish Property

Corporate Support Person of the Year

•Eric Sutherland – Laguna Real Estate
•Debra Aleckson – Wythes Real Estate

Innovation Award

•Anne-Maree Russell – Cape Cod Residential
•LJ Hooker Nerang
•Dr Paul Howe – Oxbridge
•Wythes Real Estate
•Peter Mitchell – Harcourts Nexus

Large Residential Agency of the Year

•LJ Hooker Nerang
•Laguna Real Estate
•Amber Werchon Property
•Kingsberry Harcourts
•Harcourts Solutions Group

Medium Residential Agency of the Year

•Solutions Property Management – North Lakes
•Bees Nees City Realty
•McGrath Caloundra
•Denovans Real Estate
•Code Property Group
•Plum Property

Regional Residential Agency of the Year

•RE/MAX Success
•Pinpoint Property
•Kingsberry Harcourts
•Donna Sands Boutique Property
•Explore Property Mackay
•One Agency Hervey Bay

Regional Salesperson of the Year

•Thomas Quaid – Quaid Real Estate
•Daniel Burrett – RE/MAX Success
•Damian Raxach – One Agency Hervey Bay

Residential Property Manager of the Year

•Rebecca Fogarty – Blackbird and Finch Estate Agents
•Samantha Rowland – Place Aspley
•Katie Knight – RE/MAX Success
•Cyndi Ward – RE/MAX Gold
•Laura Valenti – Solutions Property Management
•Tamara Weight – Kingsberry Harcourts
•Lauren Robinson – Rental Results

Residential Salesperson of the Year

•Jodie Hedley-Ward – McGrath Caloundra
•Luke Henderson – John Henderson Real Estate
•Tristan Rowland – Place Aspley
•Anne Fidler – Belle Property Wilston
•Mitchell Lambert – Lambert Willcox Estate Agents
•Brett Andreassen – Plum Property
•Haydn Denovan – Denovans Real Estate
•Mark McGill – Amber Werchon Property Mooloolaba

Small Residential Agency of the Year

•Pinpoint Property
•Bridgebury Real Estate
•Cape Cod Residential
•Xperience Realty
•One Agency Hervey Bay
•Blackbird and Finch Estate Agents
•Macwell Property

Best Media Report

•Michelle Hele – News Corp
•Robyn Ironside – The Australian
•Ellen Lutton – Domain
•Emilia Terzon – ABC

Source link